Zis-N-Zat From Pastor Asher

God is my conscience, Jesus lives in my heart… this blog is about what I see, what I think, what I do and how I serve God

Thinking towards Sunday; February 7, 2016

Scriptures for this Sunday: Luke 4:14-30

You can read these Scriptures here: NIV and ESV

We will continue with the series of messages about how we can share Jesus with the world in which we live… 

This week our community will welcome the local chapter of Gideons who will set up  a display in the back of the sanctuary. Immediately following the worship service, we will gather in the fellowship hall of the annual Super Bowl Party.

It will be an awesome day of worship, fellowship and fun.

AND speaking of worship, fellowship and fun. I am back from the MDNG Chaplain Corps. conference and it was an awesome time of (1) learning, (2) worship, (3) fellowship and (4) fun.

DSC_0510

Picture of me with some friends: The Musketeers and two photo-bombs.

DSC_0502

On a more serious note…

DSC_0452_FFFFF

MDNG Chaplain Corp gathered after the worship service at Chaplain O’Grady Chapel.

DSC_0249

Educational Session.

Leave a Reply

