Zis-N-Zat From Pastor Asher

God is my conscience, Jesus lives in my heart… this blog is about what I see, what I think, what I do and how I serve God

Snow Day Update; Sunday, February 22, 2015 @ 7:25 am

It is Sunday Morning, February 22, 2015 at 7:16 am.

I just spoke with both Council Chairs of Worton UMC and Christ UMC and following decisions were made:

  1. Due to road conditions (mainly icy roads and state of the parking lot) the worship service at Worton UMC is canceled.
  2. Due to road conditions (mainly icy roads and shortage of parking in downtown area) the Sunday School at Christ UMC is canceled.
  3. Christ UMC will be opened for anyone who wants to come for worship at 10 am. Please exercise caution and care if you decide to brave the elements and drive on icy roads.
  4. Pancake Brunch is postponed to next week, immediately following the service

Philos

Asher

Leave a Reply

