Zis-N-Zat From Pastor Asher

God is my conscience, Jesus lives in my heart… this blog is about what I see, what I think, what I do and how I serve God

Thinking Towards Ash Wednesday

This Wednesday, February 18, 2015, will mark the beginning of Lent and we will observe it with an ecumenical Ash Wednesday Service.

This service will be held at the sanctuary of Potter’s House Ministries under the leadership of Bishop Charles Tilghman. Pastors and elders from many different denominations will lead the combined service, Pastor Asher Tunik will bring the message.

Scriptures for Ash Wednesday: Johah 3; Matthew 6:1-6,16-21

You can read these Scriptures here: NIV2010 and ESV

Leave a Reply

