Zis-N-Zat From Pastor Asher

God is my conscience, Jesus lives in my heart… this blog is about what I see, what I think, what I do and how I serve God

An e-note from Christ United Methodist Church Council Chair to the community and friends of the church

Our roast beef dinner last night was a wonderful success any way you want to look at it.

First, and certainly foremost, was the obvious sense of joy that our members and friends gain from working and giving together. Thanks to everyone who gave their time and effort to make this a special day. It was especially heartwarming to see how many people stayed until the end to help with cleanup . I do not have exact figures but it appears that we served about 70 more meals than last year! To me, how much profit we generated is secondary to  how we use whatever we receive. I’m happy to say that a portion of this year’s receipts will be directed towards Stop Hunger Now mission and outreach.

Again, my sincere thanks to everyone. We couldn’t do it without each of you.

Tom B.

Leave a Reply

