Zis-N-Zat From Pastor Asher

God is my conscience, Jesus lives in my heart… this blog is about what I see, what I think, what I do and how I serve God

Thinking Towards Sunday; 14 September 2014

This coming Sunday we will continue with the series about commitment. We will talk about what it means to be an integral part of something that is inherently bigger then the sum of all of us. The local church is bigger then the sum of its members and constituents because of the synergy that builds up when we roll up our sleeves and join each other in mission.

Scriptures for this Sunday are:  Ephesians 4:7-8, 11-16, 17-32

You can read these Scriptures here: NIV2010 and CEB

Hymns for this Sunday:

UMH 699  –  Come, and Let us Sweetly Join

UMH 368 ā€“ My Hope is Built verses 1 & 4

UMH 555 ā€“ Forward Through the Ages

Leave a comment