Zis-N-Zat From Pastor Asher

God is my conscience, Jesus lives in my heart… this blog is about what I see, what I think, what I do and how I serve God

Announcing a Bible Study coming this fall

This fall Pastor Tonya and I will co-lead a new Bible Study titled Fearless Conversations designed by Group Curriculums. Fearless Conversations is designed to give all participants an opportunity to ask tough questions, to engage, and to grapple with all aspects of their faith and spirituality. We chose this curriculum because all believers, no matter where we are in our individual faith journeys, grapple with difficult questions of faith. It is our hope that in the process and as a result of sharing, relationships will deepen, we will see God in our lives and in the lives of others, and also find ways to be in mission of making disciples for Jesus Christ for the transformation of the world together.

Examples of grappling questions that we will discuss during our time together are:

  • If God is so loving, why are the stories in the Bible so violent?

  • How do I handle betrayal and disappointment?

  • What if God wants more than what I can give?

  • Can we really beat temptation?

  • What does it mean to have a ‘good Christmas’?

  • How can I be fully faithful when I am a truly flawed human being?

  • What does my story look like in God’s eyes?

This Bible Study will meet on Mondays at 7 pm and on Thursdays at 1 pm starting in mid-September on a date to be announced . Both sessions will be identical in content. Both Pastor Tonya and I are hoping to see a good many of you take part in this Bible Study.

Leave a Reply

