Zis-N-Zat From Pastor Asher

God is my conscience, Jesus lives in my heart… this blog is about what I see, what I think, what I do and how I serve God

Thinking Towards Independence Day Sunday; 6 July 2014

On July 4, 2014, our nation (The United States of America) will celebrate anniversary of signing the Declaration of Independence. Our nation refers to the calendar date of July 4th as Independence Day.

On Sunday, July 6, 2014 we will have a special service with the Celebration of the Holy Communion dedicated to commemorating the history and meaning of this day and living its legacy into the future.

Our Services will be held:

  • 8:45 am @ Worton UMC

  • 10:00 am @ Christ UMC

Scriptures for this day: Galatians 5:1,13-18; John 8:31-47

You can read it here:   NIV2010 & CEB

Possible Hymns (still Work in Progress)

UMH697 – “My Country ‘Tis of Thee”

UMH 696 – “America the Beautiful”

Leave a Reply

