Zis-N-Zat From Pastor Asher

God is my conscience, Jesus lives in my heart… this blog is about what I see, what I think, what I do and how I serve God

In Memoriam: Roy Blomquist

InMemoriam_DPI

It is with a deep sense of regret I am posting this to inform the community of Christ United Methodist Church and our friends and neighbors in Chestertown and surrounding communities about passing of Roy Blomquist this morning (3/28/2014) at 1:00 am. He died at home, surrounded by friends and family. He will be remembered and missed.

Our thoughts and prayers are with his family and friends…

Funeral will be held at Christ United Methodist Church on Wednesday, April 2, 2014, at 11 am. Luncheon will be served immediately following the service at the church’s fellowship hall.

Leave a Reply

