Zis-N-Zat From Pastor Asher

God is my conscience, Jesus lives in my heart… this blog is about what I see, what I think, what I do and how I serve God

Joint Mid-Day Advent Service Canceled

This morning, pastor Tonya McClain and I made a joint decision to cancel mid-day Advent service today at noon.

At present (as of 7:55 a.m. on Tuesday, 10-December-2013) we are receiving sleet and freezing rain and the roads are sleek. The current weather forecast  calls for the snow to start around 9 a.m.  and be heavy by around 10:30 a.m.. Roads are expected to be icy and dangerous.  We are forecasted to be in the middle of the storm when the service is scheduled to begin.

Our next service is scheduled for Tuesday, December 17 @ noon and will be held at Christ United Methodist Church with Pastor Tonya preaching and Pastor Asher leading the worship service.

Please be safe today!

Philos

Asher

Leave a Reply

