Zis-N-Zat From Pastor Asher

God is my conscience, Jesus lives in my heart… this blog is about what I see, what I think, what I do and how I serve God

Thursday of the Third Week of Advent

Isaiah 7:10-14 NIV2010

10 Again the Lord spoke to Ahaz, 11 “Ask the Lord your God for a sign, whether in the deepest depths or in the highest heights.
12 But Ahaz said, “I will not ask; I will not put the Lord to the test.
13 Then Isaiah said, “Hear now, you house of David! Is it not enough to try the patience of humans? Will you try the patience of my God also? 14 Therefore the Lord himself will give you a sign: The virgin will conceive and give birth to a son, and will call him Immanuel.

Every year, most of us spend more time planning two weeks of our vacation than other fifty(50) weeks of our life. Yet if we want to accomplish anything, we need to be able to verbalize what  we are trying to accomplish; what is our goal, what is the target that we are trying to reach.

Our goals should start with God. We must be honest with God and with ourselves even “in the deepest depth or in the highest heights” of our souls when we ask God for direction on our lives.

We also must be listening to God’s directions and guidance on our lives “with the deepest depth” and “the highest heights” of our souls when that guidance comes.

Leave a Reply

