Zis-N-Zat From Pastor Asher

God is my conscience, Jesus lives in my heart… this blog is about what I see, what I think, what I do and how I serve God

Thinking Towards Sunday; Independence Day Service

This Sunday our church (Christ United Methodist Church) will join our sisters and brothers from First United Methodist Church in joint worship. It will be an Independence Day theme worship service. I will preach, Pastor Rick will be officiating the Sacrament of the Holy Communion.

Although these Scriptures may change, I am thinking of preaching on these Scriptures: Galatians 5:1, 13-15; John 8:31-39

You can read these Scriptures here:  niv2010 // CEB

Since FUMC uses CEB translation of the Holy Scriptures I will probably use CEB when quoting Scriptures this week.

Leave a Reply

