Zis-N-Zat From Pastor Asher

God is my conscience, Jesus lives in my heart… this blog is about what I see, what I think, what I do and how I serve God

Holy Week Prayer From Bishop Johnson

bishop red jacket

Holy Week Prayer From Bishop Johnson

Grace and peace to you in the name of the Lord Jesus Christ. I am writing to say that I am holding our churches, pastors, and laity in prayer as we enter Holy Week. May God use you to do the work of reconciliation and peace-making in this divided world. Christ gave his life to reconcile us to God and he calls us to a ministry of reconciliation. Join me in prayer for healing where people are divided. In Jesus’ last prayer to us he said: “I am also praying for everyone else who will have faith because of what my followers will say about me. I want all of them to be one with each other, just as I am one with you and you are one with me. I also want them to be one with us.” (John17:20-21) May we strive to be one with Christ and those in the household of God. It is truly a sign of the Resurrection power of God when we live in unity.

AMEN.

You can read the original post here

Leave a Reply

