Zis-N-Zat From Pastor Asher

God is my conscience, Jesus lives in my heart… this blog is about what I see, what I think, what I do and how I serve God

Homecoming Call To Worship

In my library of files, I found a Call To Worship appropriate to a Homecoming celebration. It was used in a homecoming in my home church in Wilmington, DE in the late 1990s …

Leader: In every one of us there is a longing for home.

People: It’s a longing for a place where we are known, accepted, and loved for who we are.

Leader:  It’s a longing for a place where we are nurtured, guided, and challenged to become more than we are.

People: It’s a longing to belong, and to create a home where more and more of God’s children know they belong.

Leader: God calls to us, “You can come home now. There is a home for you in my forgiving love. There is a home for you in my living Word. There is a home for you in my church, the fellowship of my servant people.”

All: And our hearts respond, “We are coming. Open the door wide. We are coming home.”

 

I do not know the origin of this C2W; if you (the reader) know where it originated, I would like to know so that I could give a proper credit.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 199 other followers

